mrskendz' beauty blog :)

review: in2it gel blush

Posted on: May 30, 2011

i just wanted to get this out…

im a sucker for cheek tints. i grew up using body shop lip and cheek tint (the old version that comes in a glass container will roll on applicator). i loved that product. it gave me the most natural looking blush. but since body shop changed the formulation, i’ve been trying to find a good replacement.

that’s what attracted me to this product… when i tried it on in pcx, the color payoff was great. i actually thought that this would be it! but i couldn’t be more wrong… this has got the be the WORST product i have purchased in a very very very long time!!! it is definitely going straight to the garbage can! i wont even bother selling it to other people. it’s just not worth it. sigh.

reasons why i don’t like it:

1. very hard to blend. you have to make sure that your face is extremely moisturized to get this to work.

2. the tube makes it hard to control the amount of product that comes out.

3. DO NOT even think of applying this straight to your face. make sure you have foundation or tinted moisturizer beneath. why? because it just wont come off!!! first time i tried it at home, i used water, nars eye makeup remover, shu ueumura cleansing oil and washed my face and it.just.won’t.come.off. in the end i had to scrub my face to get rid of the stuff.

here are some proof:

1. i applied tinted moisturizer on my arm first for easier blending

2. i then applied a bit of the tint directly on my arm


3. bad move. when i tried to blend, it left a mark where the spot was on! imagine if this was on your cheek!!!

4. i tried another way… i applied the tint in my finger and blended into my arm – it does give a nice color doesn’t it? that’s what made me buy it 😦 HOWEVER, refer to next picture

5. this was how bad my fingers looked after blending in the tint.

6. here’s the “fun” part – i washed my arm and my fingers with dish washing DETERGENT and the result??? see for yourself:

the color hardly budged.

definitely NOT using this on my face EVER again! it’s too bad coz i really like the color. but it’s just too much of a hassle.

so disappointed 😦 oh well… my hunt for the perfect cheek tint continues… you gals have any recommendations?

Tags:

24 Responses to "review: in2it gel blush"

N@W here. πŸ™‚

Try Benefit’s benetint. πŸ™‚

thanks!

i tried it before but it wasn’t too visible. maybe i should try it again… hmmm kaso we dont have benefit here in philippines e 😦

A cheaper alternative as per GT raves (though I personally have not tried it) is Wish Lip & Cheek Tint from Watson’s. πŸ˜‰

ohhhhh!!! sige will definitely look for that πŸ˜€

Another alternative is Tonymoly Tony Tint. Got myself one last night from eBay in Cherry Tint. The small sampler bottle cost me just P45.60 (plus shipping with other items I bought). πŸ˜€ Not bad at all, considering all the rave reviews I read about it.

ohhhh i saw this last fri! may new store sila sa megamall! i wanted the tony tint pero out of stock. but will definitely go back and try! thanks! πŸ˜€

yup. definitely the reason why i hate tints hehehe….

i usually like tints kasi they last longer and look more natural. pero naman! ibang level ang “lasting power” neto! hahaha

Thanks for the warning! I used to like In2it’s cream blush because it was so easy to apply with my fingers and the color looked really good on me. But when I finished the first and bought a new one, it made me break out. Lack of quality control. Their products are cheap and I guess that’s the best thing about them.

yup cheap. i like the eyeshadow that i got from them though. πŸ™‚

What a stubborn cheek tint! Thanks for the warning. And I thought that it’s a good steal….

very stubborn indeed!!! hehehe.

try careline lip and cheek tint..affordable and blends well.
dropping by from GT! =)

hi thanks for the recommendation! πŸ˜€ will definitely try it! πŸ™‚

haha I own this tint as well. It’s my first tint (just started playing with makeup) and only used it once yata. First time was a disaster. I put on too much and my check looked like it’s been slapped. Ayaw pang matanggal! So frustrating.

very stubborn no? hirap pa iblend. tsk tsk.

hi sis! mapi here from n@w. πŸ™‚
I also have this one but threw it away already. nag-itch kasi yung cheeks ko. And it’s a bit messy nga pag di mo nacontrol ang pagpress sa tube. I’ve tried Body Shop’s cheek tint and mas ok talaga siya for me. πŸ™‚

Will you be joining the N@W EB on Saturday? Would love to hear tips and tricks on make-up from you. πŸ™‚

will be there but ill be late πŸ˜€ im going to attend a wedding kasi. but since it’s in SSA lang, i can drop by! πŸ™‚

benefit will open na here in Manila, no exact date yet but within the year daw πŸ™‚

We will have Benefit na in SM Makati soon. πŸ™‚

I hated this gel blush. I just dotted it on my cheeks which took just 2-3 seconds and I ended up having dots no matter how quickly I tried blending it. πŸ˜€

ohhh exciting! i like their lipsticks! πŸ˜€

hello..
i’ve been using avon’s simply pretty lip and cheek tint. it worked for me. πŸ™‚ cheap too.

Hi! I stumbled across your blog looking for reviews on In2it gel blush. I’ve actually tried all three, and it seems this particular shade is really just difficult to work with. The other two are okay and they blend well. Never broke me out and looked so natural. Tony Moly and Etude House tints are a wee bit watery, don’t you think?

Anyway, great website! You are so pretty even without makeup on. πŸ™‚

This must be perfect for the lips

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 89,439 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
