mrskendz' beauty blog :)

tip: how to apply eyeshadow

Posted on: June 1, 2011

lol this is going to be hilarious!!!

i tried taking step by step pictures of how i apply my eye makeup almost everyday but it was too darn difficult! so i ended up taking a video instead! :p nope. i have no plans of being a youtube makeup guru, i think that’s a tough job. i think ill stick to blogging, hehe :p

p.s. forgive the messy hair

p.p.s. im not saying this is the best way to apply eyeshadow, but this is the method i use almost every day… i just change up the colors a bit 🙂 i usually line my eyes, curl my lashes and apply mascara, apply concealer afterwards – ill do separate tutorials on that. baby steps… baby steps 🙂

anyway, here are the products that i used for this video:

MAC 217 blending brush and MAC 252 shader brush

Urban Decay Naked Palette (super favorite!)

I used the colors Sin (for the lid area), Buck (for crease area) and Smog (for the outer V section).

simple steps to follow:

1. prime your eyelids with your favorite primer – i used ELF eye primer & liner sealer (P249.75 from watson’s) as primer and MAC Bare Study as base (this step is optional – i just like using primer to make my eyeshadow last longer)

2. i dabbed Sin using the MAC 252 brush all over my lid area

3. i used MAC 217 with Buck and swiped in my crease area (in a window wiper motion). blend out the edges to avoid harsh lines

for beginners, you can stop at this point and either line your eyes next or curl lashes and apply mascara. but for those who want to add more drama proceed to step #4 🙂

4. Using the same brush (MAC 217), i dabbed a bit of Smog in the outer > area of my lids, this will help give more dimension. Remember to blend blend blend to avoid harsh lines! 🙂

for a more dramatic look, you can highlight your brow bone, highlight the inner rims of your eyes and also apply eyeshadow on your lower lash line. i skipped those part because i wanted to show basic way of applying eyeshadow 🙂

here’s the video so you can see what i’m talking about :p

so there you have it. hope this has been helpful to you guys. let me know if you guys want more posts like this. but first, i need to get a tripod for my camera and second, i have to fix the lighting in my “blogging area” hehe.

mwahs,

mrskendz

1 Response to "tip: how to apply eyeshadow"

You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think
I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me.
I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 89,439 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
