mrskendz' beauty blog :)

FOTW (face of the week)

Posted on: August 19, 2011

i try to rotate my makeup look at a weekly basis because it’s just so painful if i need to decide on both clothes AND makeup everyday! :p

because of this, i decided to start posting FOTWs as well, usually my FOTW will be a more subtle and wearable look because it is something that should be work appropriate 🙂 oh and since i usually put on my makeup in the office, it has to be something easy to do!

here’s my first FOTW:

photo taken with iphone :p
oh btw, i got a new haircut! 😀 i HIGHLY recommend oliver of vivere salon in SM Megamall 🙂

Products used:

Makeup Forever Mat Velvet + (my NEW favorite liquid foundation – reviews to follow… but i can say, this is holy grail product!!!)

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural to set the foundation

MAC brow pencil in Brunette

Nars Ondine Eyeshadow (all over eyelids)

Bobbi Brown Gel Liner in Caviar Ink

Makeup Forever Lift Concealer

NARS Mata Hari blush (it wasn’t THAT intense in real life!)

Laura Mercier lipstick in Duchess Rose

this is a very easy look to wear. 🙂 hope you guys like it! 😀

happy weekend everyone!

mwahs,

mrskendz

9 Responses to "FOTW (face of the week)"

great look! I like ondine too… looking forward to your review on MUFE matt velvet… HG ko MUFE F&B 🙂

Such a cute smile! That is the best “cosmetic” of all 🙂

kendz, umaattend ka ba ng bloggers meet? invite kita sa event namin this friday. 🙂

* roche ni denis

Sure 🙂 let me know when and where.

kendz, emailed you na. 🙂

I got a sample of Mat Velvet+ bec of your recommendation. Love the finish, but it does make my skin a little tight. I will mix this with moisturizer next time and see how it goes 🙂

Really? For me it feels like I’m not wearing anything! 🙂 but then again I have oily skin… Baka dahil dun? :p

Love it! So simple and looks natural. =)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 90,303 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
