mrskendz' beauty blog :)

my current favorites…

Posted on: October 16, 2011

some of you might have noticed that i have stopped posting monthly favorites… the truth is, it’s hard to do a monthly favorites post because i usually use the same products for my facial care routine or  different products for my makeup. so i decided that i’ll post my favorite on an adhoc basis, as and when i think that i have new products that i like that are really worth sharing…

so without further ado, presenting my current favorites:

okay, let’ see… where to start??? hmm… hehhee. i guess let’s do it from left to right (top to bottom) shall we? :p

1. garnier bb light roll-on – i must say… for P299 this has got to be the cheapest and most effective concealer i’ve used! albeit the color is a little too light for me, the coverage is excellent! i like using it as a base for my other concealer for more coverage.

2. time balm (from thebalm) – my primer of choice at the moment. makes my foundation stay put and last longer, it also does control shine and oiliness. im not sure if it’s just me but i feel that with this primer, my pores look less visible.

3. laura mercier dual-action eye makeup remover oil-free – i received a sample size of this from rustan’s and for me, this is the BEST eye makeup remover i have tried so far (better than the chanel or bobbi brown eye makeup remover). i liked it so much, i ended up buying the full size. 🙂

4. nyx cream blush in glow – gives me a nice subtle pinkish flush. easy to apply and lasts all day. good pigmentation.

5. dove go fresh deodorant – smells great and doesn’t cause my underarms to itch! keeps perspiration to a minimum!

6. nars smudge-proof eyeshadow base – for me, hands down, the BEST eye primer in the market! (better than the urban decay one)… almost zero creasing even with the cheapest eyeliner i have!

7. laura mercier face polish – i love using this face scrub two to three times a week to get rid of dead skin cells. the “grains” are very fine and doesn’t feel abrasive nor harsh on the skin

8. mac eyeshadows in espresso and carbon – love using espresso as my eyebrow shader. lasts the whole day. i also use carbon almost every day as base for my eyeliner… (to avoid harsh lines)

9. nars orgasm illuminator – my savior… my skin was filling parched and shallow the past few weeks and this just saved my skin (in a way). i mix it with my foundation for an instant glow! also, i mix it with my thickest foundation (hello you studio fix fluid) to sher out the color and it works wonders!!! 🙂

10. majolica majorca perfect automatic liner – i never thought that i would actually like a liquid eyeliner but i think this is truly truly great! great precision and you can draw thin to thick lines. will do a full review on this. (wait for my next post)

11. armada spf 45 sun protection – i think i have already mentioned this product before. but i really love it. doesn’t feel stick and doesn’t make my skin feel or look oily!

12. kiehl’s midnight recovery concentrate – this with my la mer saved my skin and brought by the glow from within (i love my oily skin!!! hahahah) … i use this every other night. just one drop for the entire face. did i mention it’s paraben, fragrance and mineral oil free? (oh and the best thing is that i stole this from my mom! hahaha)

13. burt’s bees rosewater & glycerin toner – the first thing that caught my attention was the packaging. the bottle is just too cute!!! i’ve been using it for more than 4 months i think and im really loving it. doesn’t feel harsh on the skin and it removes and residue after washing my face 🙂

whew, that was a LOT! 🙂

i do hope that you can share your most favorite product with me. i would LOVE to hear from you 🙂

mwahs, mrskendz

1 Response to "my current favorites…"

hi! just want to ask where did you buy your burt’s bees rosewater & glycerin toner? thanks!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 88,435 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

kikaykendz FB page

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
