mrskendz' beauty blog :)

updated skin care routine

Posted on: February 9, 2012

posting my updated skin care routine, for those who might be interested 🙂

just a background, i have always had problematic skin… i still do. so i take extra care of my skin. my main motto is that i don’t sleep with makeup on – no matter how tired i may feel, i always always make it a point to remove all traces of makeup from my face. i owe that to my skin :p

so what is my skin care routine? pretty simple actually. i follow the cleanse, tone and moisturize process.

during the morning:

(1) i wash my face using OBAGI facial wash;

(2) after drying my face with facial tissue – i gently pat my face with burt’s bees toner to start my day right;

(3) i then follow this with sunflower oil for my undereyes;

(4) and creme de la mer all over my face. i stopped using la mer for a while because i wanted to try organic moisturizers. i only started reusing la mer when we went to HK last december (it was freezing cold) – and i fell back in love :). there is truly nothing else like it; and

(5) after i moisturize, i put on sunblock (which i forgot to take a picture of!). i currently use vmv hypoallergenics face and body sunblock in spf 60. i use sunblock EVERYDAY – no matter what im planning to do that day.

for my night time routine:

(1) i use my bioderma sensibio h20 to remove my makeup;

(2) afterwhich, i wash my face with obagi facial wash using clarisonic mia to exfoliate my skin. this has really really helped with my skin problems! i feel like my pore has become smaller and my face smoother. will post a complete review of the clarisonic mia soon.

(3) i pat my skin dry and then apply burt’s bees toner;

(4)  followed with sunflower oil for my undereyes;

(5) i then apply kiehl’s midnight recovery serum all over my face. during nights when my face feel extra dry, i put la mer on top for extra moisture.

also, twice a week, i use my laura mercier nail polish to slough off dead skin cells around my nose area – which my clarisonic mia can’t reach. 🙂

so there, i hope you find this post useful. 🙂 it really makes a difference when you take care of your skin. you only have one face… and once it’s “Destroyed” there is no turning back – so start taking care of it now! 🙂

1 Response to "updated skin care routine"

Oh I really want to try some of these products 😀
http://www.ioshopaholic.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 88,435 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

kikaykendz FB page

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
