mrskendz' beauty blog :)

my new hairstyle

Posted on: February 17, 2012

ive been wanting  my hair styled and colored for a while, i have been feeling restless lately and i just wanted a change – i was just too lazy to get my sorry ass to the salon. but yesterday i finally dragged myself to give oliver, of vivere salon megamall, a visit. sadly, he wasn’t around 😦

walked around megamall while waiting for hubby and i happened to chance upon tony&guy and decided to give it a try! i’ve heard of tony&guy before and i know it was going to be more expensive than vivere salon, nevertheless,  i still nearly fainted when i saw the quotation! =p since i really wanted a haircut and color done – i took the plunge! 😀

this was me, before the haircut

this is me today! :p

sorry a bit blurry…

trying on different lipcolor. see what difference a lipstick can make??? 🙂 which one do you prefer on me?

oh! and i wanted to show this very cute earrings i got from ALDO last Sunday. it’s a huge tear drop shaped earrings with lots of bling 🙂

do you like my new hairstyle? i am a bit torn… honestly, i wanted to cry yesterday because of the length and i felt like it uber emphasized my super round face. :p but i do like the color!

however, my hubby seems to love it. so i guess, i should be happy 🙂

products used:

MUFE HD foundation in 123

MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NW25 (undereyes)

MAC Espresso on brows set with MAC Brow Gel

MAC All That Glitters, Sketch and Carbon on eyes (sketch and carbon used VERY lightly and blended out)

MAC Blacktrack fluidline

NARS Laguna to contour

Body Shop Baked Blush in Coral

MAC Mineralized Skin Finish Natural to set makeup

1st lip color: Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Plum with Viva Glam VI lipgloss

2nd lip color: Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

1 Response to "my new hairstyle"

Hi Sis,

I visit your blog from time to time and I just want to drop by a note to say that I love your new haircut and color! It looks great on you. 🙂

Cheers,
Cleo (N@wie)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 90,303 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Shop Sigma!

Top Blogs

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines
